Our community first laid its foundation in Jamestown, North Dakota in 1939. Since that time, we’ve grown to 15 branches across the state in towns of all sizes. First Community has the largest membership of all credit unions in North Dakota with a field of membership that covers over a third of the state. As a credit union, FCCU is owned by its members. This is different than banks, which are owned by a select group of stockholders. The credit union’s profits are returned to the members in the form of better services, accounts, and favorable rates on savings and loans.